28
Jun
14

Forum?

I’ve been noticing a large increase in the comments on my little pectus website over the last few months. I’m so pleased that my story has reached other people and that you are all commenting and helping each other.

With this in mind, I’ve been thinking that perhaps I ought to add a forum to this website. Does anyone else think that might be a useful thing to do?

Take care,

PD


13 Responses to “Forum?”


  1. 1 wildbean1957
    June 29, 2014 at 4:08 AM

    You have my vote for a forum. Go do it!

  2. 2 Anonymous
    June 29, 2014 at 11:00 AM

    Yes, a forum would be awesome!!

  3. 3 Lori
    June 29, 2014 at 11:02 AM

    Yes, a forum would be awesome!!

  4. 4 Ryan Byrne
    June 30, 2014 at 5:21 AM

    I’d love one. Would hopefully help to support the wider community of pectus problems.

  5. 5 Tomás
    July 3, 2014 at 4:02 AM

    Yes, please do add a forum.

  6. 6 JP
    July 7, 2014 at 7:32 PM

    Just letting you know from a guy who has a pretty bad case of PE, your results are PERFECT! Seriously, these pics show zero signs of PE. I wish I would have known about the nuss procedure 20 years ago. Im in my 40s with a wife and 5 kids so i think my ship has sailed for this type of operation. Demanding life and job make a long recovery time impossible plus the risk of complications at my age for a procedure like this are very concerning. On the other hand, not a day goes by since I was 10 years old do I not think of my PE. Thats pretty sad right! I know how it is to obsess over how you look in a t shirt and god forbid with your shirt off so im hear to tell you your results are literally perfect as far as im concerned. Just thought you should know.
    BTW Im sure a forum would be very helpful. Thanks for the website. Best one out there.

  7. July 8, 2014 at 10:10 AM

    Thank you, JP. Even now, I still obsess about my chest, wondering it is is regressing or if I still have some PE. Sometimes, the mental OE is the hardest to overcome. I want to do a forum but I’m not quite sure how to go about it.

  8. 8 Gstar
    July 15, 2014 at 9:49 AM

    Does anyone know how long it takes before on can do push ups and sit ups after their nuss? I am looking at surgery soon.

    Thanks!

  9. July 16, 2014 at 9:18 AM

    A few months for push ups. Sits ups – I still cannot do. Lol

  10. 10 Anonymous
    July 24, 2014 at 2:04 AM

    My son had the Nuss bar placed 7 weeks ago. He is 15. One bar was placed. He has lost 12 pounds since the surgery. Is it normal for the bar to stick out a bit? I don’t know if the bar is too long or if it pokes out slightly due to the weight loss. It also appears that his sternum is slightly overcorrected. Any worries about pectus carnitum?

  11. July 24, 2014 at 5:21 PM

    It should settle. A little over correction is standard on the assumption that there may be a small regression or settling at bar removal.

  12. 12 Anonymous
    July 24, 2014 at 8:36 PM

    That makes me feel better. I had read about the possibliiity of pectus carnitum occurring. How about the fact that his side protrudes slightly, especially noticable when he raises his arms. It appears to be the end of the bar. Could the bar be too long?

  13. 13 ria
    August 12, 2014 at 3:29 PM

    morning .. i want to do the surgery but i have no insurance n 20 000 euro is toooo muk for me . do u have any idea about another hospital that can make this surgery with cheeper prices but still in good way .. i dont want to pay less money to get bad result .. would b verry thankfull for the answer >>


Leave a comment


Archives